April 10, 2013

  • Bethany | Portrait Photographer | Tyler, TX

    I’m kind of in disbelief really.

    She’s 17?! Already?!?!

    Its not like I haven’t noticed, but seriously?

    She’s the baby in our family. Number 10.

    When she was little, we gave her a oodles of nicknames that described her perfectly. Slug-bug-motormouth. Tigger. Firecracker.

    I think she’s outgrown those nicknames for the most part, but every once in a while, usually when its close to bedtime, she gets the hyper bug. And those names ring true once again.

    Bethany and my parents moved down here to Texas from Washington state a few months ago, so my brain kind of wants to take me back to how old she was before Eric and I got married a couple years ago in Washington and moved to Texas ourselves. But she’s not 15. She’s 17.

    And smart too. She was the only one in her drivers training class that raised her hand and gave the answer to what those blue reflector lights on the road mean…that a fire hydrant is nearby. WHA?! Even I didn’t know that! And naturally, I know everything.

    For Beth’s birthday, we headed out on a drive with no place in particular to take pictures…just with the plan that we wanted to take her pictures.

    We stopped in at this acre or so of preserved history, called Camp Ford. It used to be the largest Confederate Prisoner of War camp west of the Mississippi. Hard to believe what actually took place at this now peaceful setting.

    I loved our time together that day, Bethany! Lets have another sister date again soon…shalllllll weeeeeee?

    Love, Alicia

    And he thinks he was sooooo funny. Sneezing his snot all over my camera, then laughing his head off.

    www.AliciaJoyPhotography.com

    Visit me on Facebook

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *