July 22, 2013

  • Southern Plantation Wedding Dress Up Session | Dallas Wedding Photographer

    We are back from three weeks of commercial salmon fishing in Alaska! Ahhhh, sooo much fun and hard work and crazy hours being in the land of the midnight sun! My first ever trip to Alaska, and let me tell you…its weird not waking up in a loft and walking in my pink knee boots across the sand and rocks over to the main cabin to start the day making food for my hot man and the crew with Mrs. Leman. The Lemans are an incredible family to work for and with  -  hardworking, generous, and extremely kind and hospitable. I so loved experiencing a taste of what Eric has done up in Alaska while he was a bachelor   -  especially that I got to see him so many times a day and that baby and I got to go out in the skiff with him. It doesn’t look like it here in this picture at the beginning of our trip, but baby is about 30 weeks along. Bending over and picking up fish is a little tricky with a belly sticking out. ;)

    Before we left for Alaska, I did something that I’ve never done before. And its all because of Bill and Amber. Check out there engagements here.

    I always thought that plantations were way deep in the south, like in Mississippi, Alabama, or Lousianna or some place like that. Definitely NOT in Texas. Bill and Amber had been wanting to do a Wedding Dress-Up Session and when they told me they wanted to do it at Dewberry Plantation, its like an unspoken dream of mine had come true! A real live plantation! Yes, yes, YES!!! Ah, such gorgeous architecture and southern charm.

    Amber, you are stunning. LOVE the lace. Even though I was dripping with sweat (maybe its a pregnant thing…ha), the evening heat doesn’t even look like it phased you! Oh, how it melted my heart when your kiddos came running out of the car when we first arrived saying, “Alicia, Alicia!!!”

    Bill and Amber, THANK YOU for making this happen!!! Enjoy!

    Love, Alicia

    Come check out my website: www.AliciaJoyPhotography.com

Comments (2)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *